Program Scope

The MS-CMPE program currently has five areas of specialization:

  1. System Design and Verification
  2. Network Systems
  3. Embedded Systems
  4. Secure Systems
  5. Data Science
A specialization must be declared during the first week of the semester in which the master’s project (CMPE 295A), thesis (CMPE 299A), or comprehensive exam (CMPE 298) is taken. It may also be done at any earlier point by downloading and completing the form, CMPE Program of Study Form, located at